Workspaces are separate spaces in your Survicate account that help you organize your surveys, integrations, and user permissions. Having multiple workspaces allows you to:
easily display surveys on different websites (each workspace has a different website tracking code),
integrate with different accounts of the same software,
manage permissions across the teams.
📌 Our subscriptions come with one workspace.
You can purchase additional workspaces for more products, domains, or sandboxes, allowing you to conduct tests in a staging/development environment before adding them to production.
If you'd like to purchase additional workspaces, contact us at support@survicate.com or start a chat!
Adding workspaces
1. Contact our team to purchase an additional workspace. Our team can enable the possibility of adding more workspaces to your organization's account.
2. Go to Settings ➡️ Workspaces and click the Create workspace button.
In the pop-up window, enter the workspace name, choose teammates (or click Add all teammates), and select the default language. Then click Create workspace.
Apart from the Teammates you choose to add to the new Workspace, the Owner (who is the only person who can add workspaces) will also be added there.
3. Once you create a new Workspace, you’ll get a unique, workspace-specific Tracking Code, which you should install on a new domain.
📌 Adding a workspace does not automatically increase your monthly response limit. You can use your account's already existing response limit to collect survey answers across all your workspaces.
Adding members to a workspace
Go to Settings ➡️ Workspaces and click Add members next to the workspace.
In the pop-up window, select teammates from the list or type any email address. People who aren't in your organization yet get an invitation. Existing teammates just get access to the workspace.
Choose their Role (User, Admin, or Guest) and decide whether they should have Research Hub access.
Click Add members.
Changing workspace name
1. Go to Settings ➡️ Workspaces, click ⋯ next to the workspace you'd like to rename, and select Rename.
Enter the new workspace name in the pop-up window.
2. Click Rename to save the new name.
Removing workspaces
1. To delete a workspace, go to Settings ➡️ Workspaces, click ⋯ next to the workspace, and select Delete.
2. In a new pop-up window, you'll be asked to confirm your decision.
❗Removing a Workspace will remove all associated surveys and responses as well!
This action is irreversible.
Troubleshooting
I cannot delete, add, or edit workspaces
Please note that only the organization owner can remove or add workspaces. You can read more about user permissions here.
Best Practices
Add your teammates to your workspace
Invite your colleagues to collaborate on the same project by sending them a Survicate invitation. Each teammate counts toward your plan's user limit. To invite someone, go to Settings ➡️ Teammates and click Invite.
Learn how to make the most of your workspaces
Take a look at this article to learn when an additional workspace can be useful and how to use it to the fullest.
📞 If you have any questions or need assistance - feel free to reach out to our team via chat or email: support@survicate.com.







