Survicate allows you to add and manage users within the panel. To add or remove users, and manage their permissions, go to Settings > Users.

Table of contents

1. What are the available user roles?

2. How to add a new user to my organization?

3. How to change user roles in my organization?

4. How to delete a user from my organization?

What are the available user roles?

There are four roles in Survicate, each serving a different purpose. You can be either an organization owner, a workspace admin, user, or guest.

Organization role:

Owner is the person who created the organization in Survicate. Owners can control each and every aspect of the organization. They can add administrators and users, change all settings, and create new workspaces. They can also access the Subscription section—change plans, update billing information, and download all invoices.

Workspace roles:

In Survicate, a member can have three roles in the workspaces they belong to, which are Guest, User, or Admin. Below you can find a table of features and permission limits of the corresponding workspace member:

Subscription Management:

All roles can manage subscription (same as owners). The access to Subscription can be added or removed for each user separately.

❗ Only the owner can change this setting.

How to add a new user to my organization?

To invite your colleague to your Survicate account, move on to Settings > Users and select Add User.

Enter their email address to send them an invitation link to your account. If you'd like your colleague to be able to modify your billing and subscription, enable this checkbox.

By default, every new users are added with "User" permission, but you can also set custom workspace permissions while inviting your colleagues:

📌Please note that only organization owners can enable the permission to modify billing and subscription while inviting users.

How to change user roles in my organization?

To change your colleague's account permissions, navigate to Settings > Users. Click the edit icon next to the user you'd like to change the permissions.

You can enable/disable their subscription management and set different roles for this individual user per workspace:

How to delete a user from my organization?

To remove a user from your organization, navigate to Settings > Users and click on trash bin icon corresponding this user. Their account will be permanently deleted.

❗️Please note that only organization owners are able to delete users.

Did this answer your question?